Aeris Blog

Upcoming Aeris Webinar: “Where Is the Wearables Market Headed?”

June 13, 2014

file0001980941201The landscape of the healthcare industry is changing as new technologies, devices and networks open up a new era of in-home patient monitoring. Wearables, in many types, enable patients to monitor their health and transit information back to their doctors and hospitals.

To learn about the opportunities presented by these new technologies, Aeris Communications and Connected World magazine will host a free webinar, Eye, Wrist, Body… Where Is the Wearables Market Headed?” The webinar will take place June 25, at 9:00 a.m. PST/Noon 12:00 p.m. EST/5:00 p.m. GMT. To register, click here.

The Webinar will focus on wearables for the healthcare industry and where we see the greatest short-term adoption. Healthcare is growing at unprecedented levels and health professionals need to stay educated about all the latest technological innovations. How will these wearables fit in and do they really have a place in our health and fitness?

Peggy Smedley, editorial director of Connected World magazine, will moderate the webinar.Syed Zaeem “Z” Hosain, CTO of Aeris Communications will be the speaker.

 

Press Inquiries

Kevin Petschow
Sr. Director of Global Public Relations
kevin.petschow@aeris.net
+1 (312) 985-9182